• Kindly join us in part 4 of the latest Solid Steel Radio Show.  Many thanks to the folks at Ninja Tune.

    Sounds from the Scum Dungeon
    Ableton Live Pack

    FREE DOWNLOAD:   http://www.sendspace.com/file/a68tq7

    Ableton drum rack with 28 (mostly)one-shot samples. 

    All sounds were recorded in the Hit+Run screen printing studio in downtown Los Angeles.

    Dropped squeegees, screen hits, banging of drying racks, and general ambient noisiness.

    **********This set is no longer available on the sendspace.  Should you want a copy, kindly email us:  cforchestra@gmail.com ****************

  • We are most pleased to announce that Contact Field Orchestra “Vol. 1” is now available worldwide on iTunes, Bandcamp et al. 

    You can still order limited copies of vinyl from Hit+Run.

    https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/vol.-1/id734798918 http://thehitandrun.bandcamp.com/album/vol-1-hnr32


  • In celebration of Halloween and the vinyl release of “Vol.1”, we’re giving away this spooky single, “Making Contact”.

  • We are happy to announce that pre-orders for “Contact Field Orchestra Vol. 1” are now available at http://shop.thehitandrun.com/ . In celebration, we’d like to share this video of the printing process. Visuals by Ryan Postas. Printing by HIT+RUN .


    $12.99 / On Sale

    The debut full-length album by CONTACT FIELD ORCHESTRA “Vol. 1” [HNR32] containing 17-tracks. CFO cover monogram created by Los Angeles artist CRYPTIK. Each 12” vinyl is housed in a hand-printed chipboard sleeve silkscreened by HIT+RUN in downtown Los Angeles.

    Each vinyl purchase also includes a FREE DIGITAL DOWNLOAD code, and all PRE-ORDERS placed before November 8th, 2013 will receive:

    - One (1) CFO “Vol. 1” on 12” vinyl (in screenprinted jacket)
    - One (1) CFO x H+R chrome cassette (HNR16)
    - One (1) CFO 1” metallic button
    - One (1) CFO white vinyl sticker
    - One (1) CFO “Vol. 1” digital download code

    Available exclusively at http://shop.thehitandrun.com

  • In the dungeon with @hnrcrew @elev8dmind @mahlbergstudios #CFO #CREW

  • CONTACT FIELD ORCHESTRA debut album “Vol.1” coming in September [HNR32] on private press vinyl with screenprinted cardboard jackets by @hnrcrew and art by @cryptk. Limited to 200 copies! #HNRLIVE #CREW

  • "In The Cave" from CFO vol. 1 is featured on Brownswood Bubblers 10 from Gilles Peterson.  Pre-order now: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/brownswood-bubblers-ten-gilles/id675632683